Your Beautiful Eyes

Your Beautiful Eyes

2013-02-08_094338

I had a dream of you last night,

like many times before…

You wanted me to hold you tight,

I’ve always wanted more…

I heard you whisper in my dreams,

asking for a kiss…

Despite the realness that it seems,

I know its just a wish…

I see your face as clear as day,

the blueness of your eyes…

And though you are so far away,

My dreams will tell no lies…

The day will come when we are bound,

to live our life as one…

Until that day, I know I’ve found

the dream of whats to come…

Those Eyes…

Those Beautiful Eyes…

The y call to me each night and day,

They live among my thoughts…

The reason that I feel this way,

You ought to wonder not…

Those Eyes…

Those Beautiful Eyes…

-ShadowHeart-

8 thoughts on “Your Beautiful Eyes

  1. Awwwww….adoration in the for of Richard Marx. Never underestimate the power of a ballad….especially when sung by a man with the most awesome fluffy mullet.
    I love this song so much. Brings back many memories.
    Lovely Poem, really. Longing and missing. I can feel it.

Leave a Reply

